By joining you are agreeing to receive exclusive Big Cottages member discounts straight to your inbox

Don't forget, we guarantee you won't find a cheaper price elsewhere

Colts Lodge

powered by

This location is extremely popular

{{ ui.urgeGrowl }}% of properties remain for these dates. We recommend booking soon.

Live

{{ ui.wsGrowl }} person is {{ ui.wsGrowl }} people are currently viewing this property

{{ ui.picindex }} / 30
  •  - Colts Lodge
{{ ui.picindex }} / 30
  •  - Colts Lodge
    •  - Colts Lodge

    Basic info

    • Bedrooms: 5
    • Sleeps: 10
    • Baths: 3

    What our customers think of our site

    Read Big Cottages reviews on Trustpilot
    • Contact us

      0203 637 0812 {{ ui.openText }}
    • Instant book
    • Professionally managed
    • Best price guaranteed
    • Our properties are all personally inspected & our bookings are 100% secure.
    • Save an extra {{price.result.available_discount | money }}
      by becoming a member.

    Amenities

    • No Pets

    • Internet access

    • Open fire

    • Parking

    Keywords in property description

    Join for free and save an extra £{{price.result.available_discount}} on this price.

    Become a Snaptrip member for free and enjoy exclusive pricing, deals and last-minute discounts on 60,000+ properties.

    Join us for free and access member-only prices and deals.

    Pets information

    Pet fees apply. From £{{price.result.unit_pet_fee}} per pet.

    This is not included in the displayed price but will amend when you select your number of pets during the booking process.

    Pets can be added during the checkout process.

    Colts Lodge sleeping up to 10 guests

    Brundall 2.8 miles. Colts Lodge is a delightful lodge situated in Postwick, Norfolk, in the region of East Anglia. Approached from a quiet country village, this stylish lodge sits at the end of a track, surrounded by magnificent fields. With a wildflower meadow and within easy reach of The Broads country park. This single-storey brick built property offers stunning open-plan interior consisting of a sitting room, dining area and conservatory. There is an attractive brick chimney breast with a double woodburning stove, so whether you're in the lounge or diner, you can stay warm during those chilly evenings. The sitting room has a range of seating where you can sit and relax after a long day sightseeing. With a bookcase along one whole wall housing a large stock of books, so you can enjoy some lost literary classics during your stay. The dining area has seating for up to eight to nine people and makes for a wonderful space to enjoy a lovely home-cooked meal. The conservatory has lovely views across the surrounding countryside fields. There are five bedrooms: one king-size, two double, one twin and single, boasting two en-suite shower rooms in the master bedroom. There is a family shower room with modern fixtures and fittings. All bedrooms are spacious, with plenty of storage facilities and three of them have magnificent views across the surrounding countryside fields. Off-road parking is available for five people. The property is in an isolated location, with access to the surrounding countryside fields. Often used for wedding events, your little ones will love the open space to run around and play. Situated just outside the property is a small seating area, ideal for sitting out and enjoying the afternoon sun. In the nearby area, you will have access to Norwich Cathedral, set in 44 acre grounds it boasts one of the finest Romanesque buildings in Europe, with the highest tower and largest monastic cloisters in England.Over 1000 years' worth to discover inside and is a must-see while you visit.Venture towards The Broads, offering dramatic landscapes with so much natural beauty unlike any other place. Colts Lodge is ideal for friends or families to enjoy the village and explore the local area.

    Brundall is a village and civil parish in Norfolk, England, situated on the north bank of the River Yare. Offering a range of local stores, supermarkets, pubs and restaurants for some fine dining and local produce. The nearby village of Postwick has a range of historical buildings including the All Saints Church and Postwick Village Hall and Social Club. It is also within driving distance of the Mid-Yare National Nature Reserve.

    All ground floor.

    Five bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and WC, 1 x double with en-suite shower room with shower, basin and WC, and kitchenette with additional electric oven and hob, 1 x double, 1 x twin and 1 x single.

    Z bed available.

    Shower room with shower, basin and WC.

    Kitchen.

    Living/dining/conservatory.

    Utility.

    Woodburning stove.

    AGA and hob, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, tumble dryer, washing machine.

    TV and WiFi.

    Fuel and power included in rent.

    Bed linen and towels included in rent.

    Off-road parking is available for five cars.

    Rear lawned garden with furniture.

    Sorry, no pets and no smoking.

    Shop 2.8 miles and pub 1.8 miles.

    Please note: If checking out on a Friday between May - September, check out is at 9am.

    Please note: this property has a Good Housekeeping Bond of £250

    How long will it take to drive there?

    Car

    Distance: {{ ui.distance }}mi

    Time: {{ ui.time }}hr

    17 Customer Reviews

    Mr Issermann – 1 May 2021
    " Everything was really well organised. We really enjoyed how isolated the house was as well. Great areas for walks around and very close to the sea for a nice beach day trip. Piano was a great plus too ! "
    Miss Ferrar – 1 Apr 2021
    " “One issue we had was with rats and mice, my car was left by the side of the property for the entire day (3 days), on the way home, we got probably 20 miles away and we had a number of electric faults appear on the car, the car completely stopped and was recovered. Mouse droppings were also found in the living area (these were picked up by my 3 year old, to my surprise!) which we then got rid of. My issue is with the response from the owner, Emma. I informed her of this and she showed no interest in this at all and was actually more concerned about a missing pillow - which I had never seen. Also, the Aga is pretty much impossible to cook anything in. We did turn it up after getting some advice and it still wasn’t hot enough at all. We had to use the small oven in one of the guest rooms which left the room smelling quite strongly of food. Which isn’t the nicest when you want to sleep. I am disappointed I’ve had to leave a negative review, but if Emma had even shown any interest or concerns with my issues I have raised then it would have been different.” "
    Miss Ferrar – 1 Apr 2021
    " One issue we had was with rats and mice, my car was left by the side of the property for the entire day (3 days), on the way home, we got probably 20 miles away and we had a number of electric faults appear on the car, the car completely stopped and was recovered. Mouse droppings were also found in the living area (these were picked up by my 3 year old, to my surprise!) which we then got rid of. My issue is with the response from the owner, Emma. I informed her of this and she showed no interest in this at all and was actually more concerned about a missing pillow - which I had never seen. Also, the Aga is pretty much impossible to cook anything in. We did turn it up after getting some advice and it still wasn’t hot enough at all. We had to use the small oven in one of the guest rooms which left the room smelling quite strongly of food. Which isn’t the nicest when you want to sleep. I am disappointed I’ve had to leave a negative review, but if Emma had even shown any interest or concerns with my issues I have raised then it would have been different. "
    Mr Wylie
    " “We really liked the antique furniture but the sofa and chairs left a lot to be desired . The house was lovely but very cold especially the bedrooms . There were two elderly disabled guests who found the bathrooms quite difficult to use . This was not explained in the details. Also the remoteness of the cottage was not pointed out plus the long unmade road with all the potholes !!!” "
    Mr Dowler
    "We really liked the antique furniture but the sofa and chairs left a lot to be desired . The house was lovely but very cold especially the bedrooms . There were two elderly disabled guests who found the bathrooms quite difficult to use . This was not explained in the details. Also the remoteness of the cottage was not pointed out plus the long unmade road with all the potholes !!!"
    Mr Dowler
    " “We really liked the antique furniture but the sofa and chairs left a lot to be desired . The house was lovely but very cold especially the bedrooms . There were two elderly disabled guests who found the bathrooms quite difficult to use . This was not explained in the details. Also the remoteness of the cottage was not pointed out plus the long unmade road with all the potholes !!!” "
    Miss Sims
    "We didn't know about the 2 cats that lived on the property until we got there but it wasn't a problem as they were very friendly and were a welcome addition to our group."
    Miss Sims
    " “We didn't know about the 2 cats that lived on the property until we got there but it wasn't a problem as they were very friendly and were a welcome addition to our group.” "
    Mrs Higgs
    "There weren’t enough comfy chairs to accommodate a large party. Also thicker duvets should be supplied for late season bookings. It would have been handy to have a vacuum cleaner to use. Other than these few points we had a lovely week. The cottage is large enough that although we were a party of ten we didn’t feel on top of one another."
    Mrs Higgs
    " There weren’t enough comfy chairs to accommodate a large party. Also thicker duvets should be supplied for late season bookings. It would have been handy to have a vacuum cleaner to use. Other than these few points we had a lovely week. The cottage is large enough that although we were a party of ten we didn’t feel on top of one another. "
    Mrs Higgs
    " “There weren’t enough comfy chairs to accommodate a large party. Also thicker duvets should be supplied for late season bookings. It would have been handy to have a vacuum cleaner to use. Other than these few points we had a lovely week. The cottage is large enough that although we were a party of ten we didn’t feel on top of one another.” "
    Mrs Harris
    " The owner is very welcoming and i can not fault the place. I would reccomend colts cottage just not skyes. "
    Mrs Harris
    " “The owner is very welcoming and i can not fault the place. I would reccomend colts cottage just not skyes.” "
    Miss Zarubina
    "Peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Wi-Fi connection wasn't very good, but it did play in our favour, as the children couldn't be on their gadgets all day. We did enjoy our stay and children would like to come back one day. I'll be recommending this cottage to my friends. Thank you very much for a lovely weekend away from the noise and pollution of London."
    Miss Zarubina
    " “Peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Wi-Fi connection wasn't very good, but it did play in our favour, as the children couldn't be on their gadgets all day. We did enjoy our stay and children would like to come back one day. I'll be recommending this cottage to my friends. Thank you very much for a lovely weekend away from the noise and pollution of London.” "
    - Mr Issermann, May 2021
    "“Everything was really well organised. We really enjoyed how isolated the house was as well. Great areas for walks around and very close to the sea for a nice beach day trip. Piano was a great plus too !”"
    - Miss Pasco, June 2021
    "We found everything we needed and there was plenty of space for 8 adults and 2 children."
    Save an extra {{ price.result.available_discount | money}} by becoming a member.

    From only {{ price.result.deposit_amount | money }} booking deposit

    Checking live price...

    {{ price.dates.from }} to {{ price.dates.to }}

    Total price for {{ price.nights }} nights

    Property not available. Try adjusting your dates or nights

    {{ price.result.discount_price | money }} {{ price.result.original_price | money }}

    {{ price.result.discount_percentage }}% Off

    ⓘ Refundable {{ price.result.aux_data.message }}

    {{ price.result.aux_data.message }}

    Change dates

    Select nights:

    {{ price.nights }} Nights

    Preferred check-in

    Become a Big Cottages member for free and enjoy exclusive pricing and discounts on thousands of large properties.

    Login to see

    • Discounts exclusive to members
    • Save & share your favourite properties
    • See your previously viewed properties

    Sign up to see

    Login to see

    • Discounts exclusive to members
    • Save & share your favourite properties
    • See your previously viewed properties

    Did you mean {{ suggestedEmail }}?

    or

    Already a member login here

    Not a member?

    By entering my email address, I agree to Big Cottage's Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and to receive email updates, news, & offers from Big Cottages.

    Thank you for joining, member discounts are now available.

    Your browser is out of date and we can't guarantee a consistent experience when using our site. Please consider updating or switching. More info