As featured in

Become a member for free to access exclusive deals
Brixham Cottages & Lodges
Torbay
Bay Cottage, Brixham
Ref: S683264
From
£103
per nightTorbay
Bed in Brixham (64703)
Ref: S232532
From
£90
per nightTorbay
Bed in Brixham (56862)
Ref: S230368
From
£90
per nightTorbay
Old Ice House
Ref: S486664
Reviews 25
From
£193
per nightTorbay
Hearthstone East Cottage
Ref: S77890
Reviews 40
From
£117
per nightTorbay
Bed in Brixham (57892)
Ref: S231432
From
£126
per nightTorbay
Bed in Brixham (58327)
Ref: S230729
From
£71
per nightTorbay
Paddle Cottage - Brixham
Ref: S1040271
From
£97
per nightTorbay
Bed in Brixham (92821)
Ref: S776990
From
£128
per nightTorbay
Bed in Brixham (76402)
Ref: S229396
From
£153
per nightTorbay
SEVEN, La Petite Maison
Ref: S935624
From
£231
per nightTorbay
Seagulls View
Ref: S419405
From
£80
per nightTorbay
Hope Cottage
Ref: S925555
From
£199
per nightTorbay
Sandy Bottom
Ref: S1040797
From
£134
per nightTorbay
Harbour Heights
Ref: S530690
From
£101
per nightTorbay
Lodge 64 at Riviera Bay Coastal Retreat
Ref: S1014183
From
£115
per nightTorbay
Lodge 9 at Landscove Holiday Park
Ref: S1014178
From
£113
per nightTorbay
Lodge 73 at Riviera Bay Coastal Retreat
Ref: S1014177
From
£121
per nightTorbay
Port Side Brixham - Ideal seaside getaway - parking - wood-burner - dog friendly
Ref: S919540
From
£161
per nightTorbay
Lodge 71 at Riviera Bay Coastal Retreat
Ref: S1014170
From
£115
per nightTorbay
Lodge 11 at Landscove Holiday Park
Ref: S1014175
From
£115
per nightTorbay
King's Quay Holiday Apartment 2
Ref: S983036
From
£197
per nightTorbay
3 Bed in Brixham 64703
Ref: S960689
From
£91
per nightTorbay
Bay Cottage, Brixham
Ref: S940164
From
£111
per nightReviews
What our customers say about their holidays
Mike - Verified booking
The cottage generally was let down by its "scruffy" appearance, whereby upon arrival to the property our first-impressions were of almost abandonment from outside.
The wrought iron front gate was in a state of disrepair and little more than barely usable (not helpful with a family of 5 with a 2yr old toddler and a dog), the front garden was generally overgrown and unkempt which was very disappointing. The same comments can be made of the rear garden, this was woefully overgrown and the patio area at the top of the garden should be condemned due numerous paving slabs being loose and susceptible to trips and falls which could have considerable consequences! The lower part of the garden immediately as you exited the back door required over two hours worth of manual labour, sweeping and cleaning patio furniture to make it usable.......not exactly what you want to be doing on the first day of your holiday! Inside the cottage was better and generally as expected and we felt comfortable spending our evenings either around the kitchen table or in the living room, the beds and bathroom linen were fresh and comfortable but the general level of cleanliness in the cottage could have been better, lots of cobwebs and dust on and around all the ornaments and nick-nacks and not enough cleaning equipment to deal with available or a "contact this number XXXXXX" to allow us to either resolve ourselves or get someone in. There may also be some room for improvement on the description of the local amenities, in particular the the public house that was mentioned being just down the road. The Bell Inn is NOT for families neither should it be suggested as a place to go, it was probably one of the roughest, tattiest and worst public houses I have ever had the misfortune to patronise. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *******Owner Response******* Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to give me feedback, as owners we genuinely take onboard what our guests impressions are and where appropriate improve our facilities to ensure comfort of future guests. Now if I can comment on the main points of your feedback. 1) "scruffy appearance, overgrown & unkempt gardens" - We were shocked by these comments however once we had spoken to our gardener we understood fully what had occurred. Our gardener had broken his arm and had not been around to the cottage in a few weeks, so quite rightly it was overgrown, we sorted this out immediately and going forward put procedures in place for the new gardener to send us pictures of completed works. We have also bought a stylish brand new 8 seat rattan table and chairs for the patio area. 2) Front gate not shutting - This has been repaired, so too has the side gate which was a bit stiff so a new handle has been put on it. 3)The 3 wobbly paving slabs in the garden have been re cemented in. 4) Our cottage is historic and so full of character, however we take on board the "nick nack" comment and removed many of the "dust collectors". 5) We also had too much crockery which may have looked a bit mis-matched so the excess has been removed so it looks less like a 2nd hand car boot sale stuff and more appealing. The Bell pub, which does have very friendly publicans and locals, is undergoing renovation & is now tatty and scruffy this has been removed from recommended places. 6) One of the toilets is off of the kitchen however as a grade 2 listed 16th century property we have to work with the rooms we have. The W/C door is on the left and one step down of the kitchen. I'm sorry that you could not find my number from the welcome pack as we always advise our customers to contact us day or night if you have any questions or issues. As I would much rather arrange for housekeeping or gardener to come and sort out any issue immediately rather than be unhappy at the end of stay. I have now pasted my Phone number on the top of the welcome pack. We do love the cottage and really want everyone else to enjoy it too.
Read more >
Confirmed Guest - Verified booking
We really enjoyed our stay at Old Ice House. First up the info on how to get there and park was great, the garage is such a bonus as being so close to the harbour it seems parking is limited, The heating was good and we felt warm the moment we got in. We quickly allocated bedrooms, they were all nice, especially that big top one, we slept in the bedroom on the ground floor at the back, so quiet and the bed super-comfy - thank you!! Having a shower room next door to that room was fab, everything clean and worked, wardrobe space etc, Nice to have a garage to put our wet things in, believe it or not my husband went swimming in the sea in the driving rain, but it’s so close to that nice swimming beach he just ran down in a dry robe and went for it, nice to have a line to hang his wet things in the garage when we came back, another bonus!! The weather was fab on the Saturday morning when we walked up to Berry Head, thanks for the info folder, map etc, if anyone is reading this, the cafe at the top of Berry Head serves the best coffee and cake! My husband had a scallop and bacon sarnie really early on the Saturday morning alongside the fishermen at a cafe by the fish market, he recommends that, we bought a big plaice and did that on the BBQ (easy to clean, kitchen is nice - everything works, the extractor fan is a bit noisy but who cares when it does the job. Anyway, we ate at the Curious Kitchen on Sunday - absolutely brilliant, thanks for the recommendation, All in all we went at the most miserable time of year, and I absolutely loved standing in the elevated sitting room with a cup of tea looking at the sea and the fishing boats, snug as a bug, with the rain lashing down outside those windows - who cares! The house is so nicely done out, our friends also said their beds were super comfy, everything works. Great WiFi! Speakers in the sitting room, nice big tasteful sofas, spacious dining table, I had a look at the photo book you left for us - about the renovation - blimey - what a job!! Back to the weekend:- Any break in the weather and we were out the door, and as the Old Ice House is near everything we could get anywhere on foot really quickly, The Wine Loft was nice, we exercised up and down the steps - what amazing terraced architecture! We ate at Tides, brilliant, (Shoals by the lido was closed but will look forward to dining there next time we visit!) What a lovely place, thank you!! We will be back to stay longer and explore the coastline southwards, also check out Pomeroy Castle which belonged to my ancestors!! (Before they ran out of money and sold it to the Seymour’s), anyway, great place, great area, Thanks guys! Rosy and the gang
Read more >
Bethan - Verified booking
Overall, we had a lovely stay, and the property is very charming (the comments below are nit picking but could be easily fixed!
) the area is lovely and a perfect base to explore south Devon! The house is on a relatively busy road, with cars and motorbikes driving through quickly (and noisily!) This isnât the fault of the owners but the listing could make it clearer. The general cleanliness of the property needed improvement. Much of the cutlery needed re washing as it was dirty, there were areas of the house which clearly hadnât been vacuumed/dusted in some time. The shower in the main bathroom was covered in lime scale and water marks so clearly hadnât been cleaned in some time (also couldnât use the shower as it didnât drain - to be fair, we didnât report this as only discovered towards the end of our stay, and there were other showers to use). The twin room on the top floor is unusable (in our opinion) by small children/people with mobility issues as itâs at the top of a very steep and windy stairway - again not the fault of the owners and is part of the charm of the cottage but could have been made clearer. The bed on the ground floor (off the living room) was very comfortable however the double bed on the first floor is in desperate need of replacement. Despite staying at the end of June, the garden furniture had not been cleaned. There was also an issue with parking as one of the two advertised spaces was occupied by the owner of the neighbouring property. There appears to be some confusion between the two property owners over who is entitled to use these spaces - luckily the issue was very quickly resolved during our stay but can see that it would be a possible issue, particularly if the neighbouring property is occupied (currently not lived in but is being renovated).
Read more >
Confirmed Guest - Verified booking
Perfect Property in a Perfect Location. Loved loved loved our stay here. The house is right at the heart of Brixham - a short walk to the beach and some lovely restaurants (Simply Fish and Albero were our favourites). There are some lovely coastal walks too - we didn't need the car whilst were there (just left it in the garage the whole time). Can definitely recommend the walk to Berry Head (fantastic views and very peaceful) and if you are up for a longer walk you can walk the coastal route all the way to Torquay (top tip - walk there and bus back!). Our thirteen year old daughter loved meeting Bob the seal at the breakwater and crabbing at the harbour too. The house itself is very clean and tidy and has plenty of room for two families - we took the top floor room with it's access out onto the sunny terrace at the back and view of the harbour at the front (albeit in the distance). We can't really comment too much on the kitchen facilities as we didn't cook during our stay (way too many lovely places to eat nearby!). There is a yard area at the ground level which we found was great for drying out our wet suits and SUP. We will definitely be back!
Read more >
Confirmed Guest - Verified booking
Beautifully renovated property in a perfect location near town! The house is equipped with almost everything you could think that you might need for a multi-generational half term holiday. We lucked out with the weather this week, warm and sunny - we are leaving with a tan worthy of a week in the Med! We ate in a few times and made use of the well equipped kitchen, but also hadf great meals and drinks out. The Berry Head Hotel, The Blue Moon, and Casa Nostra which is opposite Tesco in town. We had a great afternoon at Dartmouth - -arriving on the steam train from Paignton, a short wildlife watching boat trip from the harbour (no wildlife, but a lovely scenic tour), an afternoon bodyboarding at Broadsands ( the Venus cafe is fantastic) and a couple of swims at the Shoals Lido, just a few minutes walk away, plus a great bar. The remainder of our time was spent walking into town, stopping for ice cream and drinks, and sitting on the fab rooftop terrace here at the house - a little suntrap in the afternoon! Thanks for a really lovely home from home.
Read more >
Best price guarantee
No one can beat our prices
We partner with the largest cottage providers to offer you over 30,000 properties on one website. Our cottages are professionally managed by these partners and payments are taken by them, but rest assured, by booking via The Snaptrip Family you'll pay the lowest possible price for your trip.
We never charge you more than you would pay booking directly on the partner's site and if you become a Big Cottages member you can save even more. If you find a property priced lower anywhere else on the internet (we’d be amazed if you do), simply email us at marketing@big-cottages.com and we'll refund you the difference.
Biggest range of group accommodation
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.
View propertiesWe get you the lowest price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our best price guarantee.
Become a memberA marketplace you can trust
We connect you with the best professionally managed properties and our marketing leading customer services can help you every step of the way.
Start your journey