As featured in

Become a member for free to access exclusive deals
Whitby Cottages & Lodges
North Yorkshire
Abbey's View
Ref: S880357
Reviews 2
From
£88
per nightNorth Yorkshire
5 Old Sail Loft
Ref: S1040349
From
£121
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Oakbrook Retreat
Ref: S1055156
From
£97
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Lobster Pot Cottage - Whitby
Ref: S1035332
Reviews 1
From
£141
per nightNorth Yorkshire
No.18 Riverside Walk (Kingfisher)
Ref: S1064846
From
£75
per nightNorth Yorkshire
No.15 Riverside Walk (Mallard)
Ref: S1064851
From
£75
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Damson Cottage
Ref: S181156
Reviews 61
From
£104
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Adventure Cottage
Ref: S181169
Reviews 50
From
£107
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Esklets Cottage
Ref: S266084
Reviews 23
From
£79
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Mayfield Manor
Ref: S43121
Reviews 38
From
£75
per nightNorth Yorkshire
2 West Terrace
Ref: S10934
Reviews 49
From
£190
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Isla House
Ref: S1053264
From
£127
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Sanders House
Ref: S794184
Reviews 3
From
£159
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Explorers Retreat
Ref: S242908
Reviews 15
From
£131
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Whitby View
Ref: S777072
Reviews 10
From
£114
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Arncliffe View - Egton
Ref: S879804
From
£181
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Sunnyvale House
Ref: S810776
Reviews 10
From
£293
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Fern House
Ref: S592492
Reviews 11
From
£85
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Buffers
Ref: S13063
Reviews 54
From
£89
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Lavender House
Ref: S113838
Reviews 49
From
£126
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Voebroch
Ref: S423530
Reviews 12
From
£244
per nightNorth Yorkshire
4 Normanby Terrace
Ref: S375470
Reviews 27
From
£173
per nightNorth Yorkshire
Grove Cottage
Ref: S72817
Reviews 48
Check for price
North Yorkshire
Hope Cottage
Ref: S381204
From
£102
per nightReviews
What our customers say about their holidays
Wai - Verified booking
Good location within 10 mins walk into main town/attraction area.
Free street parking right outside and the streets nearby, if there are any spaces. We did find a space, so we had no problem. The property itself was generally good and spacious. The kitchen had a huge dining table with all the necessary cutlery, cups and plates. However, there were a few negative things. We couldn't figure out how to control the heating. We went when it was really warm and the radiators were still heating up. One side of the toaster started smoking, so it should be replaced. The washing machine didn't have drying function, so wouldn't be useful unless you were staying there for like a week. The bathroom skylight window was right above the toilet and had no blinds. It is on the top floor and maybe no one can see, but still felt weird and exposed at night time with the light on. There were 2 huge TV's in the top bedroom and the sitting room downstairs, and both did not receive any channels so they were useless. Only the little TV in the kitchen worked with a few channels.
Read more >
Mick - Verified booking
I tried many times to contact Sykes but found your company must be one of the worst I have come across to speak with.
For instance, Chat line - busy contact, What's App - busy - contact us by text message and wait several days only then did I hear from you, but you did not answer my question even then. One week before I did eventually get a reply from Ian (I think) and managed from there. Do you not realize actually speaking to someone on the phone is the best Customer Service anyone can offer and takes away so much frustration. The cottage itself - heating excellent - upstairs comfortable and situated central which were all good. However, the dishwashes soap holder was broken so we could not use it, only half the kitchen lights worked, the downstairs lights were too dim so could not read from them at night, and the shower head fell off the top floor shower and we had to buy some more rubbish bags. Really and end of season situation which at the cottage price is really not good enough. We did manage to have a decent holiday though,
Read more >
Natalie - Verified booking
The cottage is lovely, warm & beautifully decorated & fitted the bill perfectly for 5 adults - 2 en suites & a separate bathroom.
Everything was provided & the welcome pack of milk & cake, biscuits, crisps etc was a lovely surprise. A small leak from one of the showers was fixed immediately & the only negatives - the top floor bedroom window wouldn't open; the toilet roll holders were a bit precarious; and the bedroom next to the bathroom although had a superking size bed (singles zipped together) was a very small room, the picture in the brochure being very deceptive - we all had a lot of baggage for outfits for the Pickering war weekend so had to share another bedroom for clothes - but on the positive side - the bed in this room was exceptionally comfortable. As a group we have always stayed in hotels/B&Bs but it was so nice to get back in on an evening & sit around a fire & chat - and not rush in the morning for breakfast - we found a number of lovely places for breakfasts, a stones throw away from the cottage. We will definitely return.
Read more >
Christine - Verified booking
Great cosy holiday cottage with parking for one car.
I asked if there was 2 showers before making the booking and was told there was, but was disappointed only to find 1. With 4/5 people staying, a big improvement would be to take out the baths and replace with 2 walk in showers. A handrail and hanging rail for clothes in the top bedroom would be helpful. The kettle could do with a clean inside, the freezer drawers we could not open and some attention needed on the bottom shelf of dish washer as it didn't slide in easily on one side. Some of the trees in the garden could do with being cut back to give more sunlight and the dustbin wasn't emptied. Two bins for recycling would be beneficial. One evening when we came back to the cottage the power had gone off but we managed to get it back on although we don't know what caused it. Everything else was great and we really enjoyed our holiday Welcome pack very much appreciated Regards Christine Denoon and family
Read more >
Janet - Verified booking
First of all it was hard to find Damson Cottage as there is nothing on the side of the cottage saying Damson Cottage.
There were stains on the kitchen floor when we arrived which indicated the floor had not been mopped. We found crumbs in one cupboard and had to clean the fridge as there were food particles stuck to the shelf. Some of the carpets were tired looking and when we stripped our beds at the end of our stay as requested we saw the pillows were stained and yellow in colour and the duvets had dirty stain marks on them. The double bedroom had a mattress shoved under the bed. When we booked the website said no pets were allowed. We received a general email the day before we left requesting that we made sure the dishwasher was unloaded at the end of our stay, the bins were emptied etc and if we had any four legged friends any mess was cleared up. Why say no pets and then say this? The only positive thing about Damson Cottage is the location and the parking space.
Read more >
Best price guarantee
No one can beat our prices
We partner with the largest cottage providers to offer you over 30,000 properties on one website. Our cottages are professionally managed by these partners and payments are taken by them, but rest assured, by booking via The Snaptrip Family you'll pay the lowest possible price for your trip.
We never charge you more than you would pay booking directly on the partner's site and if you become a Big Cottages member you can save even more. If you find a property priced lower anywhere else on the internet (we’d be amazed if you do), simply email us at marketing@big-cottages.com and we'll refund you the difference.
Biggest range of group accommodation
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.
View propertiesWe get you the lowest price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our best price guarantee.
Become a memberA marketplace you can trust
We connect you with the best professionally managed properties and our marketing leading customer services can help you every step of the way.
Start your journey